Who we are & what we do

Denby Parish Council consists of 10 elected councillors who serve for a four year term. All Councillors are voluntary and receive no payment whatsoever.

Council Meetings - see the diary of meetings for more information.

For further information relating to the services offered by the Parish Council please contact the Clerk to the Parish who will be happy to give advice and assistance.


Our councillors are elected or co-opted, if you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact the Parish Clerk, clerk@denbyparishcouncil.gov.uk

Denby Parish Council's Standing Orders

  • DPC Standing Orders (PDF, 3.8 Mb)

    Denby Parish Council Standing Orders 01 January 2014 - To be revised.

Our Staff

We have a Parish Clerk working with the team of Parish Councillors to deliver the range of services we provide. The Parish Clerk can be contacted by phone or email as detailed below.

Karen Howe

Parish Clerk

15 Hawthornes Avenue, South Normanton, Alfreton, Derbyshire, DE55 2AQ
01773 860505